Jquery Cycle DotNetNuke

May 17, 2012 at 3:46 AM

Please for give my ignorance here.. I'm quite new to using modules in DNN.

Can someone tell me how to specify what images to rotate. It looks like it is rotating all the images in the /Portals/0/  (contains alot of misc. images)

I tried to put a folder in there named rotate... /Portals/0/rotate/, that had two images, but I get the following error: 

The folder you have chosen does not exist.

Change the folder in the Settings for the module.

I have a set of images I would like to rotate... just cant figure out how to specify them.

Any suggestion or resolution to this is greatly appreciated.

May 17, 2012 at 1:43 PM

Hello..

The first portion with the portal folder and the portal number should already be entered for you.  In the text box, you should just enter, "rotate", correct?  So the final textbox folder location should read: /Portals/0/rotate

If the system is reporting that the folder doesn't exist, then it's possible that you didn't use File Manage to create the rotate folder and you need to resync the portal root folder.  Resync the portal root folder and then try entering the folder name again.

If this still doesn't work, then we'll work on getting something set-up so I can log in and take a look.

Thanks..

May 17, 2012 at 3:37 PM

Hi Spook,

Thanks so much for the quick response. Yes.. your right, I didn't use the file Manage to create the folder. Went back and did that, created the folder, uploaded two images to it, refreshed/resync'd the files, and restarted the application. Put the folder location as /Portals/0/rotate.

Still seeing the error as noted earlier.  I'm sure this is do to my lack of knowledge and probably not your module. Learning this as I go. If you can email me at

phantomlady@frustrated-inc.com and I can get you the login information to see what I am experiencing. 

Thanks for your patience as I stumble through this.

May 17, 2012 at 4:20 PM