JQuery Cycle Carousel for DotNetNuke® 1.00.00

Rating:        Based on 6 ratings
Reviewed:  6 reviews
Downloads: 5499
Released: Dec 6, 2010
Updated: Dec 6, 2010 by Olsmar
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Source Code OlsmarKonsult.Carousel_01.00.00_Install.zip
source code, 16K, uploaded Dec 6, 2010 - 5499 downloads

Release Notes

Initial release.
Works in DotNetNuke® 5.4.4 and above.
Works in Net 3.5 and 4.
This is an WSP module so the source is included.

Reviews for this release

     
DNN Cycle Carousel is the best image cycling module for DNN to date! Per the author, Jan Olsmar: NOTE: There was a breaking change between DNN 7.2 and 7.3 regarding jquery and jquery-migrate. You can fix the issue by changing the code on Cauroselascx.vb line 85 Replace: 'DotNetNuke.Framework.jQuery.RequestRegistration() with: DotNetNuke.Framework.JavaScriptLibraries.JavaScript.RequestRegistration(JavaScriptLibraries.CommonJs.jQuery) and DotNetNuke.Framework.JavaScriptLibraries.JavaScript.RequestRegistration(JavaScriptLibraries.CommonJs.jQueryMigrate) The first line is the old that should be replaced by the two other.
by timrhodes on Jun 18, 2014 at 12:30 AM
     
Languages didn't work until I installa the most recent patch from: http://jqcarousel.codeplex.com/SourceControl/list/patches
by PietroMantovani on Nov 19, 2013 at 3:02 PM
     
UPDATED REVIEW: I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE PATCHED VERSION OF THIS MODULE CONTRIBUTED BY SPOOK_MAN! I've changed my review to 5 stars thanks to the excellent enhancements made by spook_man! You can download his patched version of this module on the source patches page found at this link: http://jqcarousel.codeplex.com/SourceControl/list/patches
by Steven_T on May 4, 2012 at 9:26 PM
     
A little complex to install. Still has Chrome initial page load issue where it does not render correctly.
by rick9004 on Feb 20, 2012 at 2:58 PM
     
Incredibly easy to set up. Easy for clients to update. Thanks!!
by noelx99 on Dec 12, 2011 at 3:06 AM
     
JQuery Cycle Carousel is really fabulous - installed without problem and soooo simple to use. I love it. thank you
by glynist on Aug 28, 2011 at 3:53 PM